You are about to join the
Discussion : The Reshipping Scam
Note: Do not leave any private or sensitive information here.
After pushing "Publish" button your comment will be world-readable.
1-15 >
16-30 >
31-45 >
46-60 >
61-75 >
76-90 >
91-105>
106-120 >
121-135 >
136-150 >
Total 149 comments
After pushing "Publish" button your comment will be world-readable.
2007-01-28 14:26:18 -
My friend was online, met someone, who said he lived in Texas. Next thing, she got flowers, candy, fruit baskets, the whole story. Now, she has moved out into her own apartment, but I am getting at my address 3 boxes of computers from Dell, and they are supposed to be reshipped to Africa? What to do?
2007-01-27 10:21:11 -
Hello:)
I am very glad to get your letter I wait it and I
think our aquaintance very nice:)
Sorry for some delay in reply..I had problems with my
mail box but now everything is ok:)
So (xxx from datingdirect.com) I will try tell you now all about my life
in details.
I was born in 10 April 1979,I grew up in good family
my mother teacher of Russian language in school, my
father engeener in factory and my father love his job
very much thay construct tv sets etc in factory, but
now my father work in private firm as engeener but not
earn much because in Russia now not the best
economical situation, but they can live with my mother
ok, my mother not work at school already few years, my
mother very nice person and she take care of me all
life as a best mom:)
I am the only child in family but I always wish have
brother or sister:)
As my mother was teacher she teach me Russian language
well and I even have practice as teacher few times in
school:) it was funny, my mother also very good
cooker, as me too I hope:) she teach me very diferent
dishes prepare:) (xxx from datingdirect.com) I dont know do you ever eat
Russian dishes?
My favorite dishes Russian is: Blini,
Piroshki,khinkali, etc...
I like very much too cook also and I like home food, I
dont like eat always somthing in restaurant or
somewhere I prefer if its possible eat much at home, I
like to eat Pizza with mushrooms and hum and cheese i
can prepare it also, and i like BBQ, and fried chicken
and potatoes, also I like sandwiches and many another
dishes, but I dont eat much I like prepare different
things and eat a little from every one:)
My favorite collor is blue and white:) what colors do
you like?and can you tell me why you like one and not
other:)
So (xxx from datingdirect.com) I grew up in good family there the most
important goals was trust, love, nice relations and
harmony, be near each other in any situation, I think
I had nice childhood because I have nice parents which
show me good way in life and be for me all what I can
see and be also right in life...
I finished a school in Moscow,and after I begin take a
private lessons for exams for universyty which I want
enter...
2007-01-23 11:52:55 -
HI, I have been contacted by Ariana. As experienced by others, I am told that I am love of her life. She has sent some preety pictures which look quite convincing. Emails are also convincing. The latest email address being used is arianka777@yahoo.com.
The first thing I did when I got that email was to put the email address in google. Well, thankfully, this forum confirmed my fears.
2007-01-15 08:30:59 -
Yep I've got this one too, and thanks for google is all I can say. What a stunner, though!!! But hey I guess that is what hooks blokes in.
I did think it was a scam all the way along but maybe to get money for implants - sorry cheap shot as she still is a good looking girl on myphotoalbum.
2007-01-14 14:06:11 -
Beware of the following messages below, I realised this was a scam, by following the link to view professionally taken pictures. As well as someone claiming to be working in advertising in the UK would surly at least use a spell checker. Another give away is that the person wanted to correspond through an external address.
I've reported the scam to dating.direct.
message:
My derect meil is: ARIANKA777 at YAHOO dot COM
I did not publish my pics on my profile because I dont want anyone see tham, I give you link to my photoalbum you can see few of my pics there, if we continue our respondence I will send you more of my pics by emeil...
Bellow is a linkk of my photoalbum:
http://arianka777.myphotoalbum.com
2007-01-14 12:18:06 - M
I've just had Ariana email me from dateing driect too, claiming to be from Cambridge, saying that she wanted to get to know me. He/she whoever it may be, sends a like to veiw photograhps of her, up which appears a pretty girl.
I emailed her back before dawning on me that it could be a scam. Thankfully i did nothing but say thanks for contacting me and hope to hear back from her,. But thankfully having found this site i have now blockd her email address and reported her to dateing direct.
Her email address using this time is arianka777@yahoo.com
2007-01-14 05:17:19 -
Yep he struck again! just received an email from the one and only ARIANKA777! would suggest anyone that randomly selects you to "fall in love" with then google first! Like Dave says have fun and wind them up like! lol
2007-01-13 18:22:07 - Dave
I just received a message from ARIANKA777@yahoo.com too. Uses a profile on dating direct with the name 'Jane' (profile 3501020'). Its kind of an automatic response these days for me to google userid's for people who send me emails containing lots of broken english. This is not the first time this has happened. I have fun winding these people up anyway.
Dave
2007-01-13 13:38:46 -
Very recently I have had contact to a lady who was from Cheboksary, too, who wrote me the same letter like number two of Tatyana Sergeeva, but she sent me totally different photos and she had a different name which was Natasha Machihina. It seems there is someone abusing photos of women and who is able to even use different names and possibly addresses. Unfortunately my mailbox broke down two weeks ago and it could not be restored so I cannot give you her email and address to verify with the one of Tatyana Sergeeva. Anyway, she tried to get money to keep up the communication through an internet cafe and I was lucky to not pay anything, as I have made very bad experiences with other ladies before. I wrote her that she should not have asked me for money and it would be better that we stop at that point. So the whole thing was harmless for me.
Bobek Schumann
2007-01-13 09:07:14 - Phil
I also received a message from Nane in datingdirect.com, who asks me to write to her Yahoo address arianka777@yahoo.com. Thanks everybody for the information.
2007-01-13 05:09:31 -
Hey
Been contacted by a 'girl' on UK dating site datingdirect, looked a bit fishy so I googled the email she gave me - it's arianka777@yahoo.com and it came up with this site. I've reported 'her' to the site.
I'm tempted to go along with it for a bit to wind 'em up...probably not a good idea?
Dave
2007-01-02 12:53:38 -
After a little research i have found out that Artur Avertisian has also gone by the name Areg Aivagyan.
In this case he used the girls name as Tanya.
You can find this on the Russian brides black list along with copies of the type of letters he uses.
2006-12-26 05:47:01 -
This so called Ariana has struck again.
This time using the e-mail address watergirl335@yahoo.com & the address as khorenaci115,building38,appartment16
This artur avertisian needs to be caught soon before he ruins someones life.
he is a desipcable that needs to be put away for a long time.
i am glad i checked on the name & came up with this site.
2006-12-22 18:09:01 -
I was also solicited by a very beautiful women named Arianka or Ariana. The email address was given as Ariana337@yahoo.com Initially I was taken in as the pictures of the girl showed a true beauty. However something did not seem right. Lets face it what self respecting 26 year old beauty falls for a middle aged man with two young children after three emails?
I played along with the story for a while asking for information about her full name and address, but nothing was ever forthcoming. Her story was that she was a student paediatrician from Moscow who had fled from her drunken father to live with her elderly grandfather in Armenia. She was desperate to start a relationship with a man from the UK and come and live here. With her looks I was not going to refuse her if she was genuine! The emails bounced back and forth a few times and became cornier with her professing her devotion to me in stronger and stronger terms. I gueseed what would happen next and it came, the usual I need X amount to come and see you but only have half of the amount needed. Rather than send money I offered to travel to Armenia to meet face to face and then sort out things if there was a future relationship. I heard nothing more and guessed the whole thing was a scam. I parted with nothing thankfully but was tempted. I believe that had I sent money then the next part of the scam was for the elderly grandfather to fall ill and need hospitalised etc etc. You know the rest.
The only question I have got like others is who is the girl in the photographs? She is extraordinarily beautiful, is she a model who has had her photographs hijacked or the girlfriend of the scammer?
2006-10-07 13:19:06 -
Just had many e-mails from a very beautiful woman called Ariana who wanted to come to england. Thanks to all who wrote in below to identify this as a scam. I was contactrd through dating direct.com. I was given details to send money to a Avertisian Artur - despite already saying i wasn't prepared to send money. But I have to admit i was tempted.
The address i was given was : Republic of Armenia,Yerevan, Kuznecov street 11,building 16,appartment 24. The e-mail address used was arianka337@yahoo.com.
I hope evryone else googles this name b4 doing anything silly like sending money.
1-15 > 16-30 > 31-45 > 46-60 > 61-75 > 76-90 > 91-105> 106-120 > 121-135 > 136-150 >
Total 149 comments
